BIENVENUE A PETRA GUEST HOUSE
 

 
   

 

 
   
     
   
...
 
 

 

 

BIENVENUE A PETRA GUEST HOUSE

Petra, l'une des Sept Merveilles du Monde, est sans aucun doute le trésor le plus précieux de Jordanie et la plus grande attraction touristique. C'est une ville unique, vaste, creusée dans la roche par le peuple Nabatéen, des Arabes industrieux qui se sont installés à Pétra il y a plus de 2000 ans, en faisant un carrefour important pour la soie, les épices et autres routes commerciales.

La "Cité Perdue" est un autre nom pour Petra, parce qu'elle s'est perdue pour le monde occidental après le 1340 après Chr. Quatre siècles plus tard, cependant, elle a été redécouverte en 1812 par le voyageur suisse, Johann Ludwig Burckhardt, qui s'est faufilé dans le site farouchement gardé en prétendant être un Arabe venu d'Inde souhaitant faire un sacrifice sur la tombe du Prophète Aaron. Cette année, Petra célèbre son 200ème anniversaire après sa renaissance.

Les mots ne rendront pas justice à Petra. C'est simplement magnifique et à couper le souffle. Le voyage commence par l'entrée de la ville à travers le Siq, une gorge étroite, longue de plus d'un kilomètre, flanquée de chaque côté par des falaises hautes de 80 mètres. Juste marcher à travers le Siq est une expérience en soi. Les couleurs et les formations des roches sont éblouissantes. En arrivant à la fin du Siq, vous apercevrez Al-Khazneh (Trésor).

C'est une expérience inspirante. Une façade massive, de 30m de large et de 43m de haut, sculptée dans la paroi rocheuse rose sombre et nacrée tout autour de lui. Elle a été sculptée au début du 1er siècle comme la tombe de l'un des rois nabatéens et représente le génie de ces personnes.

Les quatre étoiles, Petra Guest House Hôtel est idéalement situé dans la majestueuse ville de Petra avec seulement quelques pas de l'entrée. Concluez votre voyage d'exploration et profitez de l'histoire et de l'hospitalité à l'hôtel Petra Guest House

Bienvenue         Galerie de photos         INFO HÔTEL           instructions        Réservez cet hotel     Nous contacter

WELCOME         PHOTO GALLERY         HOTEL INFO           DIRECTIONS       BOOK THIS HOTEL     CONTACT US  

 
     
 

 

CHOOSE A LANGUAGE

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

Japanese

Arabic

 

BOOK THIS HOTEL

 

HOTEL INFO

 

DOWNLOAD HOTEL INFO

 

 

WELCOME TO PETRA GUEST HOUSE

Petra, one of Seven Wonders of the World, is without a doubt Jordan's most valuable treasure and greatest tourist attraction. It is a unique, vast city, carved into the sheer rock face by the Nabataean people, industrious Arabs who settled in Petra more than 2000 years ago, turning it into a significant junction for the silk, spice and other trade routes.

The "Lost City" is another name for Petra, because it became lost to the western world after the 1400's AD. Four centuries later, however, it was rediscovered in 1812 by the Swiss traveler, Johann Ludwig Burckhardt, who tricked his way into the fiercely guarded site by pretending to be an Arab from India wishing to make a sacrifice at the tomb of the Prophet Aaron. This year, Petra celebrates its 200th anniversary after its rebirth.

Words won't give Petra justice. It is simply magnificent and breathtaking. The journey starts by entering the city through the Siq, a narrow gorge, over 1km in length, which is flanked on either side by soaring, 80m high cliffs. Just walking through the Siq is an experience in itself. The colors and formations of the rocks are dazzling. As you reach the end of the Siq you will catch your first glimpse of Al-Khazneh (Treasury).

This is an inspiring experience. A massive facade, 30m wide and 43m high, carved out of the sheer, dusky pink rock face and dwarfing everything around it. It was carved in the early 1st century as the tomb of one of the Nabataea kings and represents the engineering genius of these people.

The four stars, Petra Guest House Hotel is ideally located at the majestic city of Petra with only few steps away from the entrance. Conclude your journey of exploration and enjoy history and hospitality at the Petra Guest House Hotel.

WELCOME         PHOTO GALLERY         HOTEL INFO           DIRECTIONS       BOOK THIS HOTEL     CONTACT US